Print Article

JFSC amend country risk list [D2] after FATF GREY LIST changes - Gibraltar added and Malta removed


On the 17th of June Gibraltar was added to the FATF grey list and Malta was removed and in response the JFSC have published updated [ APPENDIX D2 ] of the to take into account the latest Financial Action Task Force (FATF) statements issued on 17 June 2022.[GREY LIST UPDATE]

  1. Outcomes FATF Plenary, 14-17 June 2022 -
  2. GREY LIST = - The Full Grey List Is Shown Below

You can view the updated appendices by visiting the AML/CFT Handbooks page of our website.

What this means for regulated business in jersey

  • Effective immediately, countries and territories listed under Sources 1 and 2 of Appendix D2 should be treated asnot compliant with FATF Recommendations for the purpose of Article 17A of the Money Laundering Order.
  • Take particular care when considering placing reliance on an obliged person based in one of these countries and territories.
  • Policies and procedures, should be reviewed as well as their existing customer relationships, to assess the impact of these updates on their business.

Full FATF Grey List

  1. Albania
  2. Barbados
  3. Burkina Faso
  4. Cambodia
  5. Cayman Islands
  6. Gibraltar
  7. Haiti
  8. Jamaica
  9. Jordan
  10. Mali
  11. Morocco
  12. Myanmar
  13. Nicaragua
  14. Pakistan
  15. Panama
  16. Philippines
  17. Senegal
  18. South Sudan
  19. Syria
  20. Türkiye
  21. Uganda
  22. United Arab Emirates
  23. Yemen


The Team

Meet the team of industry experts behind Comsure

Find out more

Latest News

Keep up to date with the very latest news from Comsure

Find out more


View our latest imagery from our news and work

Find out more


Think we can help you and your business? Chat to us today

Get In Touch

News Disclaimer

As well as owning and publishing Comsure's copyrighted works, Comsure wishes to use the copyright-protected works of others. To do so, Comsure is applying for exemptions in the UK copyright law. There are certain very specific situations where Comsure is permitted to do so without seeking permission from the owner. These exemptions are in the copyright sections of the Copyright, Designs and Patents Act 1988 (as amended)[]. Many situations allow for Comsure to apply for exemptions. These include 1] Non-commercial research and private study, 2] Criticism, review and reporting of current events, 3] the copying of works in any medium as long as the use is to illustrate a point. 4] no posting is for commercial purposes [payment]. (for a full list of exemptions, please read here]. Concerning the exceptions, Comsure will acknowledge the work of the source author by providing a link to the source material. Comsure claims no ownership of non-Comsure content. The non-Comsure articles posted on the Comsure website are deemed important, relevant, and newsworthy to a Comsure audience (e.g. regulated financial services and professional firms [DNFSBs]). Comsure does not wish to take any credit for the publication, and the publication can be read in full in its original form if you click the articles link that always accompanies the news item. Also, Comsure does not seek any payment for highlighting these important articles. If you want any article removed, Comsure will automatically do so on a reasonable request if you email